Skip to content

Photogenics: Sunset View from Pont des Arts

This is form Pont des Arts, which Pont Neuf behind me.

Fun fact: Every time I read and heard “Pont Neuf” I presumed it meant “bridge nine.” But nope, “neuf” can also mean “new.” It’s “new bridge.”

I took this photo in the evening; the sky was beautiful and I had to try to snag a shot. So far, I enjoy the sky here. For some reason, it always looks as though it can change colors form one end of my view to the other. For example, from outside my bedroom window once sunset starts, even at its earliest, the left side of my view will look like a light teal, but then it will morph into a dark shade of blue or pink. It’s as though two completely different skies are sharing the same space. I hope that makes sense.

To see it in its original size, which is slightly larger, just click on the picture.

Enjoy!

View from Pont Neuf

xx -J

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. So pretty! Funny, I never knew about the “new bridge” I’ve always translated it in my head to bridge nine too.

    September 16, 2013
  2. Beautiful. Yes, it makes sense. This is my favorite time of day, the last 30 mins before everything goes black. Funny, I always thought it was Bridge No9, too. We live and learn. How much more is there to learn? 🙂

    September 25, 2013

Leave a Reply

